Anchor Lane

Glasgow’s contemporary rock heavyweights Anchor Lane (Conor Gaffney – vocals, guitar, Lawrence O’ Brien – guitars, Matthew Quigley – bass, Scott Hanlon – drums) released their eagerly anticipated debut album ‘Casino’ in January 2020.

Garnering rave reviews across the board, ‘Casino’ showcases the band as exceptional rock musicians and skilled songwriters; the album was written by the band in Glasgow before being recorded at Vale Studios in the Midlands with renowned musician, writer and producer Toby Jepson (Wayward Sons, Gun, Little Angels).

The first single from the album, ‘Fame Shame,’ received huge praise from music critics and fans alike; Planet Rock described it as having “a glam-bang of a hook, which is brilliantly delivered.”

‘Casino’ also features tracks co-written by rock legend Ricky Warwick (Black Star Riders, Thin Lizzy, The Almighty) including ‘Dead Run,’ which features Warwick on backing vocals.


Anchor Lane have built a reputation as a thrilling and dynamic live act.
After coming to the public’s attention with their debut EP ‘New Beginning’ in 2017, the band toured incessantly securing notable guest spots with the likes of Cheap Trick, Eagles of Death Metal and Tremonti. There have also been extremely well received performances at prominent music festivals such as Download, Isle of Wight, Stone Free, Belladrum and Hard Rock Hell.

“Anchor Lane are ambitious with strength of character and real vision. Judging by the material they’ve come up with so far, they have a very big future.”
Toby Jepson.

“Anchor Lane have attitude, ability, swagger and most importantly songs. Their passport to a very bright future is assured.”
Ricky Warwick.

Feature Album Review of Casino here:


Photo by Dougie Souness